Mayor and councillors

Inner West Council has 15 councillors. The Inner West Council area is divided into 5 wards (3 councillors per ward).

Local Government elections were held on 4 December 2021.

At the inaugural meeting of the newly-elected council on 29 December 2021, the councillors selected Councillor Darcy Byrne as Mayor and Councillor Jessica D'Arienzo as Deputy Mayor.

Councillors

Councillors

Baludarri Ward (Balmain)

  • Mayor – Darcy Byrne (Labor) Darcy.Byrne@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
  • Kobi Shetty (Greens) Kobi.Shetty@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
  • John Stamolis (Independent) John.Stamolis@innerwest.nsw.gov.au

Damun Ward (Stanmore)

  • Liz Atkins (Green) Liz.Atkins@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
  • Pauline Lockie (Independent) Pauline.Lockie@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
  • Chloe Smith (Labor) Chloe.Smith@innerwest.nsw.gov.au

Djarrawunang Ward (Ashfield)

  • Deputy Mayor – Jessica D'Arienzo (Labor) Jessica.DArienzo@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
  • Mark Drury (Labor) Mark.Drury@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
  • Dylan Griffiths (Greens) Dylan.Griffiths@innerwest.nsw.gov.au

Gulgadya Ward (Leichhardt)

  • Marghanita Da Cruz (Greens) Marghanita.Da.Cruz@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
  • Philippa Scott (Labor) Philippa.Scott@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
  • Timothy Stephens (Labor) Tim.Stephens@innerwest.nsw.gov.au

Midjuburi Ward (Marrickville)

  • Mat Howard (Labor) Mat.Howard@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
  • Justine Langford (Greens) Justine.Langford@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
  • Zoe Tsardoulias (Labor) Zoi.Tsardoulias@innerwest.nsw.gov.au

Rate this page

  • Rate as The content was useful55.43% The content was useful votes
  • Rate as The content was not useful44.57% The content was not useful votes

Thanks for your feedback. We will use this data to improve the content of this page.

Page last updated: 13 Jan 2022