Local Traffic Committee

The Local Traffic Committee advises Inner West Council on traffic and parking control matters for which Council has been delegated authority from NSW Roads and Maritime Services.

This committee replaces the individual traffic committees for the former Marrickville, Leichhardt and Ashfield councils.

This committee comprises the following members:

  • One representative of Inner West Council
  • One representative of the NSW Police from each Local Area Command (LAC) within the Inner West Council area: Newtown, Marrickville, Leichhardt and Ashfield
  • One representative of NSW Roads and Maritime Services
  • State Members of Parliament (MPs) for the electorates of Summer Hill, Newtown, Heffron, Canterbury, Strathfield and Balmain, or their nominees

The Local Traffic Committee is primarily a technical review and advisory committee. The committee considers the technical merits of proposals, ensuring that current technical guidelines are considered, and provides recommendations to Council for decision.

The committee meets at the following three locations on a rotating basis:

  • Petersham Service Centre, 2-14 Fisher Street, Petersham
  • Leichhardt Town Hall, 107 Norton Street, Leichhardt
  • Ashfield Service Centre, 260 Liverpool Road, Ashfield

Current meetings

2 November 2017 Local Traffic Committee Meeting


Chamber Room - Petersham Service Centre, 2-14 Fisher Street, Petersham

Agendas and minutes

Individual items

Previous meeting dates, minutes and agendas

Date Agenda Minutes
5 October 2017 
7 September 2017 
3 August 2017
6 July 2017
1 June 2017
4 May 2017
6 April 2017
2 March 2017
2 February 2017
1 December 2016
3 November 2016
6 October 2016
1 September 2016
4 August 2016
7 July 2016

Archives for the former Ashfield, Leichhardt and Marrickville Committees


Your Say Inner West website
The community engagement hub where you can get involved in important projects that shape the future of the Inner West.





Follow the links below to find contact details and services in your area: