Bushcare programs

friends-of-camperdown-cemetery-bushcare-calendar-360x284Come along and join our bushcare volunteers. Spend a few hours with your hands in the soil while caring for and learning about our local plants and environment.

New volunteers welcome. No experience is required. Gloves, tools, plants, mulch and morning tea are provided. No need to book – just turn up!

You can choose from the following sites in the Inner West Council area:

Balmain High Bushcare, Balmain

9:30am to 12pm every third and fourth Sunday of the month

Meet at the end of Bayville Street, Balmain.

Contact: Bronwen Campbell on 9810 7217

Callan Park Bushcare, Rozelle

9:00am to 1:00pm every Wednesday and Friday and 9:30am to 12:00pm on the first Sunday of the month. 

Wednesday and Friday - meet on North Crescent near corner of North Crescent and Waterfront Drive, Callan Park, Lilyfield.

Sunday – meet on “the point” at the end of Point Road, Callan Park, Lilyfield.

Contact: urbanecology@innerwest.nsw.gov.au or call (02) 9392 5000

Camperdown Cemetery, Newtown

Meet at St Stephen's Church, off Church St, Newtown

Contact: urbanecology@innerwest.nsw.gov.au or call (02) 9392 5000

Working bees run from 9.30am – 12.30pm on the following dates in 2018

  • Saturday 17 February
  • Thursday 15 March
  • Saturday 21 April
  • Thursday 17 May
  • Saturday 16 June
  • Thursday 19 July
  • Saturday 18 August
  • Thursday 20 September
  • Saturday 20 October
  • Thursday 15 November
  • Saturday 15 December

Greenway Bushcare at Cadigal Reserve, Summer Hill

Meet next to car park off Grosvenor Crescent, Summer Hill

Contact: urbanecology@innerwest.nsw.gov.au or call (02) 9392 5000

Working bees run from 9am – 12pm on the following dates in 2018

  • Sunday 28 January
  • Sunday 25 February
  • Sunday 25 March
  • Sunday 29 April
  • Sunday 27 May
  • Sunday 24 June
  • Sunday 12 August
  • Sunday 9 September
  • Sunday 14 October
  • Sunday 11 November
  • Sunday 9 December

Greenway Bushcare at Richard Murden Reserve, Haberfield

Meet under the fig tree near corner of Marion Street and Hawthorne Parade, Haberfield.

Contact: urbanecology@innerwest.nsw.gov.au or call (02) 9392 5000

Working bees run from 9am – 12pm on the following dates in 2018

  • Sunday 11 February
  • Sunday 11 March – meet at northern end of Richard Murden Reserve near corner of Dobroyd Parade and Hawthoren Parade
  • Sunday 15 April
  • Sunday 13 May
  • Sunday 10 June
  • Sunday 15 July
  • Sunday 26 August
  • Sunday 30 September
  • Sunday 28 October
  • Sunday 25 November

Hoskins Park (Pigott Street) Bushcare, Dulwich Hill

9:00am to 11:30am every second and fourth Friday of the month

Meet at the light rail end of Pigott Street, Dulwich Hill

Contact: urbanecology@innerwest.nsw.gov.au or call (02) 9392 5000

Johnson Park Bushcare, Dulwich Hill

9:00am to 11:30am every first and third Wednesday of the month

Meet at Sideways Café, Dulwich Hill

Contact: urbanecology@innerwest.nsw.gov.au or call (02) 9392 5000

Marrickville Landcare, Marrickville Golf Course

Meet near the clubhouse, Marrickville Golf Course, off Wharf Street

Contact: urbanecology@innerwest.nsw.gov.au or call (02) 9392 5000

Working bees run from 9.30am – 12.30pm on the following dates in 2018

  • Sunday 28 January
  • Wednesday 28 February
  • Sunday 25 March
  • Wednesday 18 April
  • Sunday 27 May
  • Wednesday 27 June
  • Sunday 22 July
  • Wednesday 22 August
  • Sunday 23 September
  • Wednesday 24 October
  • Sunday 25 November
  • Wednesday 18 December

Mort Bay Park Bushcare, Birchgrove

9am – 12pm every Thursday
Meet on the corner of Church and Cameron Streets, Birchgrove.
Contact: urbanecology@innerwest.nsw.gov.au or call (02) 9392 5000

Waratah Mills Bushcare, Dulwich Hill

9:30am – 12:30pm every third Sunday of the month

Every first and third Wednesday of the month

Meet at the gate in the Waratah Mills car park.

Contact: urbanecology@innerwest.nsw.gov.au or call (02) 9392 5000

Whites Creek Bushcare, Annandale

9:00am to 12:30pm every Wednesday

Meet at the Rozelle Bay Community Native Nursery, Wisdom Street, Annandale
Contact: urbanecology@innerwest.nsw.gov.au or call (02) 9392 5000

 

YOUR SAY INNER WEST

Your Say Inner West website
The community engagement hub where you can get involved in important projects that shape the future of the Inner West.

 

CONNECT WITH US

 

SERVICES IN YOUR AREA

Follow the links below to find contact details and services in your area: