Local environmental plans (LEP)

A local environmental plan (LEP) is a legal document that provides controls and guidelines for development in an area. It determines what can be built, where it can be built, and what activities can occur on land.

LEPs contain both a written instrument and maps. These should be viewed together to provide an understanding of zoning and building controls across the area or for a particular property.

LEPs are supplemented by development control plans (DCPs), which provide more detailed planning controls for the corresponding area.

The following LEPs apply to development within the Inner West Council area:

Inner West LEP 2022

Areas subject to other planning instruments

Rate this page

  • Rate as The content was useful27.38% The content was useful votes
  • Rate as The content was not useful72.62% The content was not useful votes

Thanks for your feedback. We will use this data to improve the content of this page.

Page last updated: 23 Aug 2022