Mayor and Councillors

On Saturday 9 September 2017 an election was held to elect 15 councillors to represent Inner West Council. The Inner West Council area is divided in to 5 wards (3 councillors per ward)

At the Extraordinary Council Meeting on 21 September, the councillors elected Councillor Darcy Byrne as Mayor for a term of 2 years and Councillor Julie Passas as Deputy Mayor for a term of 1 year. The Deputy Mayor will be elected annually and the next mayoral election will be held in September 2019.

The contact details for councillors are shown below:

 

Mayor, Clr Darcy Byrne – Balmain Ward
darcy.byrne@innerwest.nsw.gov.au

9392 5900

Deputy Mayor, Clr Julie Passas – Ashfield Ward
julie.passas@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
0419 206 855

Clr Marghanita Da Cruz – Leichhardt Ward
marghanita.da.cruz@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
0490 788 943

Clr Mark Drury – Ashfield Ward
mark_drury@bigpond.com
0448 722 942

Clr Colin Hesse – Marrickville Ward
colin.hesse@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
0401 719 124

Clr Sam Iskandar – Marrickville Ward
sam.iskandar@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
0421 494 515

Clr Tom Kiat – Ashfield Ward
tom.kiat@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
0403 491 018

Clr Pauline Lockie – Stanmore Ward
pauline.lockie@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
0434 690 544

Clr Victor Macri – Marrickville Ward
victor.macri@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
Marrickville Ward
0408 219 260

Clr Lucille McKenna – Leichhardt Ward
lucille.mckenna@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
0408 629 888

Clr Rochelle Porteous – Balmain Ward
rochelle.porteous@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
0418 213 054 

Clr Vittoria Raciti – Leichhardt Ward
vittoria.raciti@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
0481 910 660

Clr John Stamolis – Balmain Ward
john.stamolis@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
0408 448 285

Clr Louise Steer – Stanmore Ward
louise.steer@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
0490 788 418

Clr Anna York – Stanmore Ward
anna.york@innerwest.nsw.gov.au
0435 656 772

YOUR SAY INNER WEST

Your Say Inner West website
The community engagement hub where you can get involved in important projects that shape the future of the Inner West.

 

CONNECT WITH US

 

SERVICES IN YOUR AREA

Follow the links below to find contact details and services in your area: