Inner West Council Elections

Election day, Saturday 9 September 2017

On Saturday 9 September 2017 Inner West Council will hold elections to elect 15 new councillors. The community will elect 3 councillors for each of the 5 wards shown at the bottom of this page.

For details on polling places on election day, please visit the NSW Electoral Commission website. Opening Hours for polling places is 8am to 6pm.

Voting is compulsory for all people enrolled in the Inner West Council area, and fines apply for not voting.

What if I am away on election day?

Pre-poll voting is open from Monday 28 August to Friday 8 September from 9am to 5pm, however is open to 6pm on Friday 8 September only. Voting is not possible at any overseas embassies or interstate offices. Find out more about pre-poll voting here.

Ward map

Inner West Council has 5 wards: Leichhardt, Balmain, Stanmore, Ashfield, Marrickville. There will be 3 councillors elected per ward.

Click on the map for a more detailed map with street cut-offs.

IWC wards map 715px


Your Say Inner West website
The community engagement hub where you can get involved in important projects that shape the future of the Inner West.





Follow the links below to find contact details and services in your area: