Local Traffic Committee

The Local Traffic Committee advises Inner West Council on traffic and parking control matters for which Council has been delegated authority from Transport for NSW (formerly RMS).

This committee comprises the following members:

  • One representative of Inner West Council
  • One representative of the NSW Police from each Police Area Command (PAC) within the Inner West Council area: Inner West PAC, Leichhardt PAC and Burwood PAC
  • One representative of Transport for NSW
  • State Members of Parliament (MPs) for the electorates of Summer Hill, Newtown, Heffron, Canterbury, Strathfield and Balmain, or their nominees

The Local Traffic Committee is primarily a technical review and advisory committee. The committee considers the technical merits of proposals, ensuring that current technical guidelines are considered, and provides recommendations to Council for decision.

The committee meets at the following location:

  • Petersham Service Centre, 2-14 Fisher Street, Petersham

Upcoming meeting dates

Meeting date Location
Monday, 7 September 2020 n/a - electronic meeting format
Monday, 5 October 2020
n/a - electronic meeting format
Monday, 2 November 2020
n/a - electronic meeting format
Monday, 7 December 2020 n/a - electronic meeting format

Business Papers

Agendas and reports for Local Traffic Committee meetings will be posted at the link below when available. If the listed papers are not linked, this means the papers are still being prepared. Please check back shortly.

Business Papers

Archives for the former Ashfield, Leichhardt and Marrickville Committees


Rate this page

  • Rate as The content was useful14.29% The content was useful votes
  • Rate as The content was not useful85.71% The content was not useful votes

Thanks for your feedback. We will use this data to improve the content of this page.

Page last updated: 14 Aug 2020