Heritage Festival 2018

Welcome to the 2018 Heritage Festival.

Presented by the Inner West Council Library and History under the auspices of National Trust, the festival takes place from 18 April to 23 May.

The theme for this year’s festival is My Culture, My Story and the festival will celebrate the diversity of cultures that have shaped our shared heritage.   What better place to showcase the rich tapestry of this than the inner west. 

FILEF presents
Exhibition-The Italian effect
Tuesday 3 April-Friday 27 April
Leichardt Library
More info

Greek Festival of Sydney presents
Impressions of Greece: photographic archives of William Woodhouse
Tuesday 17 April, 6.30pm-7.30pm
St Peters Sydenham Library
More info

FILEF presents
Speaker series - Growing up in Sydney's inner west in the 1960s
Thursday 19 April, 6pm-8pm
Leichhardt Library
More info

Walking tour - Love and murder on the Cooks River: Part two
Saturday 21 April, 10am-12noon
More info

Hunter Baillie Memorial Presbyterian Church presents
National Trust Heritage Day
Sunday 22 April, 12noon-4pm
Hunter Baillie Memorial Presbyterian Church
More info

Haberfield Association presents
Walking tour-Leadlights at twilight
Sunday 22 April, 5pm-7.30pm
More info


Royal Arch Masonic Temple presents
Speaker series-Freemasons in the Egyptian Room
Sunday 29 April, 10.30am-12.30pm
Royal Arch Masonic Temple
more info

Haberfield Association presents
Walking tour-St David’s sesquicentenary celebration walk
Sunday 29 April, 1.30pm-4pm
More info

Friends of Callan Park presents
Walking tour-Callan Park's evocative stories: memories and associations of a working asylum
Saturday 5 May, 11.30am-1.30pm
More info

Speaker series-River Dreams: the people and landscape of the Cooks River
Monday 7 May, 6.30pm-7.30pm
Emanuel Tsardoulias Community Library
more info

Exhibition-On your bike
Thursday 10 May-Monday 14 May, 9am-5pm
StirrUp Gallery, Addison Road Community Centre
More info

Walking tour-The streets of Leichhardt: personal tales of the Great Depression
Session 1: Wednesday 9 May 10am-12.30pm
Session 2: Saturday 12 May 10am-12.30pm
Pioneers Memorial Park, Leichhardt
More info

Leichhardt School of the Arts presents
Walking tour-Secrets, scandals and piggery
Saturday 5 May, 10am-12noon
Leichhardt School of the Arts
More info

Exhibition-Look Up! Mementos from the past
Sunday 20 May 1pm-4pm
Ashfield Library
More info

 


 

 

YOUR SAY INNER WEST

Your Say Inner West website
The community engagement hub where you can get involved in important projects that shape the future of the Inner West.

 

CONNECT WITH US

 

SERVICES IN YOUR AREA

Follow the links below to find contact details and services in your area: