Congratulations to our newly elected councillors

The results of the Inner West local government election are now official.

The new elected representatives for Inner West Council are:

Baludarri (Balmain)

  • Darcy Byrne (Labor)
  • Kobi Shetty (Greens)
  • John Stamolis (Independent)

Damun (Stanmore)

  • Liz Atkins (Green)
  • Pauline Lockie (Independent)
  • Chloe Smith (Labor)

Djarrawunang (Ashfield)

  • Jessica D'Arienzo (Labor)
  • Mark Drury (Labor)
  • Dylan Griffiths (Greens)

Gulgadya (Leichhardt)

  • Marghanita Da Cruz (Greens
  • Philippa Scott (Labor)
  • Timothy Stephens (Labor)

Midjuburi (Marrickville)

  • Mat Howard (Labor)
  • Justine Langford (Greens)
  • Zoi Tsardoulias (Labor)

The new councillors will elect the Mayor and Deputy Mayor at their inaugural meeting on 29 December.

IWC Ward Map Councillors 2021 election

Rate this page

  • Rate as The content was useful75.00% The content was useful votes
  • Rate as The content was not useful25.00% The content was not useful votes

Thanks for your feedback. We will use this data to improve the content of this page.

Page last updated: 30 Dec 2021