

Minutes of Planning and Heritage Strategic Reference Group Held at Council Chambers, Ashfield Civic Centre on 15 June 2017

The meeting commenced at 6.30pm

Members:

Nicole Cama, David Rollinson, Martin Turner, Ray Stevens, Scott MacArthur, Liz Bowra, David Springett, Peter Hobbins, Lily Wang, Peter Erling

Other Attendees: Council Staff – Gill Dawson, Marcus Rowan, Con Colot

LRAC Members – John Stamolis

Apologies: Members – Susan Jackson-Stepowski, Roslyn Burge, Anne Bickford, Yolanda Gil, Robert Ventura

LRAC - Vera-Ann Hannaford

Item 1. Welcome

Item 2. Acknowledgement of Country

I acknowledge the Gadigal and Wangal people of the Eora nation on whose country we are meeting today, and their elders past and present.

- Item 3. Apologies
- Item 4. Disclosures of Interest non declared
- Item 5. Confirmation of Minutes of 15 June 2017

Carried unanimously

Item 5.1 Actions Arising from minutes of 15 June 2017

Agenda item 9 addendum summary tabled at the meeting of 27 April 2017 to be held over for discussion at 17 August 2017.

Item 6. Draft Submission – Statement of Vision and Priorities, Community Strategic Plan

Draft Submission to be updated to include additional matters raised at the meeting.



Item 7.1 Presentation/Verbal Update – Haberfield Heritage Conservation Area – Con Colot

Report noted.

Item 7.2 Presentation/Verbal Update – Sydenham-Bankstown Update – Marcus Rowan

Report noted.

Item 7.3 Presentation/Verbal Update – Draft Central District Plan – Marcus Rowan

Report noted.

The meeting concluded at 7.58 pm.