

# **Environment Advisory Committee**

31 March 2022

**Online meeting** 

# Minutes

Meeting commenced at 6.00pm and concluded 7.00pm

### 1. Present

Community members	Staff	Councillors	
Clare Donovan (Chair)	Jon Stiebel, Acting Senior Manager Environment & Sustainability	Clr Justine Langford	
Anna Harvey	Kate Jackson, Coordinator Community Sustainability	Clr Kobi Shetty	
Robert Helstroom	Luke Murtas, Acting Urban Ecology Manager	Clr Dylan Griffiths	
Jo Blackman	Sue Pritchard, Acting Coordinator Urban Ecology Planning and Engagement		
Liz Locksley	Murray Gibbs, Sustainable Streets Officer		
Mary Stewart			
Janet Sparrow			
Golda Dela Cruz			
Patrick Medley			
Dan Lunney			
Nicole Boyd			

# 2. Chairperson

Clare Donovan

# 3. Acknowledgment of Country

Chair welcomed members to the meeting and provided an Acknowledgment of Country.

# 4. Apologies

Janet Sparrow, Chrissie McIntyre

# 5. Disclosures of Interest



No conflicts of interest were disclosed.

## 6. Quorum (minimum 5 members)

A quorum was achieved.

## 7. Confirmation of Minutes and Actions

Staff updated the Committee on changes incorporated into the Draft DCP Part 2.12 Water Management in response to its previous advice

### Discussion items

ltem	Summary	Recommendations / actions	Council's response
1 Access and Inclusion Statement –Local Democracy Group operational guidelines	Council staff presented the Access and Inclusion Statement for the Committee's consideration	Actions –committee members invited to provide comments or suggestions to staff.	
2 Draft Verge Garden Policy	Council staff presented an early draft of the Verge Gardens Policy and Guidelines and sought early input from the Environment Advisory Committee for technical advice.	Actions – Staff to consider advice and provide feedback about changes made as a result.	
3. General Business	Justine Langford has been elected to Council. Sarah Mandelson has resigned from the committee.		
4. Next meeting	The next meeting will be scheduled for May, date TBC		