

Environment Advisory Committee

9 May 2022

Online meeting

Minutes

Meeting commenced at 6.00pm and concluded 7.00pm

1. Present

Community members	Staff	Councillors
Clare Donovan (Chair)	Jon Stiebel, Acting Senior Manager Environment & Sustainability	
Anna Harvey	Kate Jackson, Coordinator Community Sustainability	
Robert Helstroom		
Liz Locksley		
Mary Stewart		
Dan Lunney		
Nicole Boyd		
Janet Sparrow		

2. Chairperson Clare Donovan

3. Acknowledgment of Country

Chair welcomed members to the meeting and provided an Acknowledgment of Country.

4. Apologies

Jo Blackman, Chrissie McIntyre, Patrick Medley

5. Disclosures of Interest

No conflicts of interest were disclosed.



6. Quorum (minimum 5 members)

A quorum was achieved.

7. Confirmation of Minutes and Actions

Discussion items

Item	Summary	Recommendations / actions	Council's response
1 Draft Community Strategic Plan	Council staff presented the draft Community Strategic Plan for the Committee's comments	Actions – Committee to finalise and submit feedback by email by end of Sunday 15 May.	
3. General Business	Nil		
4. Next meeting	2 June or 9 June 2022	Preferred date and format to be confirmed by Committee via email	

